Prestige

From Awesomenauts Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
UI PlayerInfoIconBot.pngThis article or section is in need of an update as of the latest patch(es).
Awesomenauts prestige.png

When you reach max level, you will be given the option to Prestige after finishing a match. This will reset your Account Level to Level 1 on Consoles, or Level 16 on Steam. This puts a special badge next to your Steam username on the Leaderboards, the Main Menu, and the in-game Scoreboard, differentiating you from newer players.

Since prestiging resets your level, you will have to unlock the upgrades for every Awesomenaut all over again. Maps and 'Nauts will, however, remain unlocked even after you prestige.

On Patch 4.0, Prestige has been replaced with Nauts Levels and Account Level, all Prestige Icons have been converted to Badges and players that have prestiged got their respective badge accordingly to their Prestige level. Therefore, they're not obtainable anymore.

Notes[edit | edit source]

  • If you refused to Prestige, then the game won't ask you to Prestige again. This can be changed by going to the in-game Options and checking "Prestige", which will allow you to Prestige after a match.